Season Three of the #2ndaryELA Twitter Chats

Welcome Back to season three of the #2ndaryELA Tuesday night Twitter chats. Brynn Allison from The Literary Maven and Kristy Avis from 2 Peas and a Dog have teamed up to bring you spectacular professional development every Tuesday night from 8:00pm - 8:30pm (Eastern Standard Time).


Welcome Back to Season Three of the #2ndaryELA Tuesday night Twitter chats. Brynn Allison from The Literary Maven and Kristy Avis from 2 Peas and a Dog have teamed up to bring you spectacular professional development every Tuesday night from 8:00pm - 8:30pm (Eastern Standard Time).


New To Twitter Chats? Read about how to get started here.


Can’t Make Tuesday Nights? We share our Twitter chat blog post recaps in our #2ndaryELA Facebook Group sometime during the week after the chat. Join the Facebook Group to read the recaps.


We are very excited for the topics we will be covering this season. Below is our tentative topic schedule. Think you might forget? Don’t worry every Sunday morning on our blogs we remind our readers of this great learning opportunity.


Missed a chat? Click on the topics below to read the Twitter Chat summaries for that topic.

Please join us on Tuesday nights to share your thoughts on the following topics:


September to December 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017  Back to School
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 Setting Up the Classroom
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 Curriculum and Unit Planning
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Integrating Tech
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 Teaching Novels
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 NF & Real World Connections
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Reading/Writing Workshop
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Grading Policies and Tips
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Literature Circles & Alternatives
Tuesday, September 26, 2017  Informational & Argument Writing
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 YA Literature
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - Creative Writing
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Close Reading & Annotation
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Learning Stations & Centers
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 Narrative Writing
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Engaging Students With Non-Traditional Texts
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Socratic Seminars
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 No Chat Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Co-Teaching Strategies
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - Celebrating the Holidays in the Secondary Classroom


January to May 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - New Ideas for the New Year
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - Poetry
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - IEP/ESL Students
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - Reading Strategies
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - Teaching Literature Skills
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - Article of the Week
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - Puzzles & Games
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - Digital Literacy & Media Awareness
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - Teacher Self Care
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - Struggling Readers and Writers
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - Measuring Student Learning
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - Vocabulary & Grammar
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - Interactive Notebooks & Hands-On Learning
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - Mentor Texts & Sentences
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - Inquiry in the ELA Classroom
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - Google Tools in the Classroom
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - Surviving the End of the Year
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - Reflecting & Recharging

post signature


No comments

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

Back to Top